skip to content

Centre for Misfolding Diseases


Dr Serene Chen

  • Winner of the Elsevier Early Career Researcher UK Awards 2018


Dr Francesco Aprile

  • Senior Research Fellowship, Alzheimer’s Society, 2017-present
  • Outstanding Early Career Contribution to Dementia Research Award, Alzheimer’s Society, 2017


Ms Magdalena Czekalska

  • ETIUDA 5 doctoral scholarship from National Science Center (Poland), 2018-present
  • Mobility Plus V fellowship from Ministry of Science and Higher Education (Poland), 2018-present


Mr Ryan Geiser

  • Gates Cambridge Scholar, 2018-Present
  • Cambridge International Scholar, 2018-Present
  • Whitaker International Program Fellow, 2017-Present
  • First Place Poster Presentation, Discover University of South Carolina, 2017
  • First Place Poster Presentation, Stanford Research Conference, 2016


Dr Johnny Habchi

  • Borysiewicz Biomedical Sciences Fellow


​​Ms Gabriella Heller​

  • Chemistry Showcase Poster Presentation Winner, University of Cambridge, 2017
  • Entropy Travel Award, Multidisciplinary Digital Publishing Institute, 2017
  • Suraj P. Manrao Student Poster Prize (XXVIIth  ICMRBS, Kyoto), 2016
  • Gates Cambridge Scholar (Ph.D. funding), 2015-Present
  • Cambridge International Scholar, 2015-Present
  • Churchill Scholar (M.Phil funding), 2014-2015​


Dr Priyanka Joshi


Dr Janet Kumita


Dr Georg Meisl

  • Research Fellowship, Sidney Sussex College, 2016-present


Dr Francesco Simone Ruggeri​

  • Junior Research Fellowship, Darwin College, University of Cambridge, 2017
  • Advance PostDoc Mobility Fellowship, Swiss National Foundation for Science​, 2016
  • Early PostDoc Mobility Fellowship, Swiss National Foundation for Science​, 2015
  • Best Poster Presentation Award, Swiss Physical Society​, 2014


Dr Pietro Sormanni

  • Borysiewicz Biomedical Sciences Fellow